The Irish diet – lose weight while you drink your fill

Every now and then I decide to go on a diet. At six feet five inches I am not exactly overweight at 200 pounds given that I run, race walk, swim, do Tai Chi and throw a few weights around most days. But, the Body Mass Index (BMI) indicates that I should lose at least another stone. If I did, I would look like a grey-haired skeleton and frighten children and passers-by. I would resemble that classic Dracula image of the shadow vampire slinking alomg a wall in that old, speckly black and white movie.

So, I dug into my Celtic heritage and discovered the Irish diet. Well, it’s not so much a diet as a way of joie de vivre. You have to take your carbohydrates in alcohol without going over the top, binge drinking or any of that old malarky. Then you balance this against burning fat by counting your calorie depletion with any kind of exercise you care to name – then you have a little drink instead of crispbread roll that tastes like polystyrene.

The most advantageous result of the Irish diet is that as you lose weight you cease to care about it (and hve just a little tipple to celebrate).

More later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Irish diet – lose weight while you drink your fill

  1. Eddy says:

    Merry Christmas !

    Just was reading your blog and i like the article but you can also consider the audio system that can help you lose weight more easily than you ever dreamed possible How To Lose Weight Fast.

    If you’ve never experienced the power you can unleash with your subconscious mind you might be wondering how this system can help you.

    Have a great day !

Leave a comment